We are using cookies to give a better service experience. By using our services you agree to use cookies. More information.
Got it

We seek and share inspiring innovations in K12 education.

The world of education is full of great innovations. Unfortunately, they seldom manage to spread around the world. HundrED´s mission is to help schools change. We do this by seeking and sharing inspiring innovations in K12 education.

During the first HundrED Project, we are seeking 100 great innvations from Finland and 100 from the world. In addition to this, we are interviewing 100 education innovators about their vision for the future of education.

Our Partners
dna vuotissaatio supercell osuuspankki
Suomi Finland 100

All insights and best practises will be documented, packaged and shared with the world for free. In Fall 2017 we will launch our digital service HundrED Share, organize seminars in various cities across the world, release a book and five short documentaries.

HundrED is a part of Finland's 100th anniversary celebrations of 2017.

HundrED will continue past 2017 with the goal to organize HundrED Projects in many other countries. We aim to be the world´s leading experts in K12 educational innovations by 2020.

HundrED team
Saku Tuominen
Saku Tuominen
Creative Director
saku@hundred.org
Kate Robinson
Kate Robinson
Editor in Chief
kate@hundred.org
Keni Simola
Keni Simola
Head of Partnerships
keni@hundred.org
Valpuri Kurppa
Valpuri Kurppa
Producer & Education Specialist
valpuri@hundred.org
Lasse Leponiemi
Lasse Leponiemi
Head of Operations
lasse@hundred.org
Ada Kukkonen
Ada Kukkonen
Assistant Researcher
ada@hundred.org
Anni Rautiainen
Anni Rautiainen
Assistant Researcher
anni@hundred.org
Suvi-Heini Lahti
Suvi-Heini Lahti
Assistant Researcher
suvi-heini@hundred.org
Elina Uutela
Elina Uutela
Communications Manager
elina@hundred.org
Jessica Spencer-Keyse
Jessica Spencer-Keyse
Assistant Researcher
jessica@hundred.org
Josephine Lister
Josephine Lister
Editorial Assistant
josephine@hundred.org
Pedagogical partners

Our pedagogical partners are involved in the selection process of the 100 experiments.



100
Finland
From Autumn 2016 to Spring 2017 we will be trialing 100 bold education innovations in a selection of Finnish schools. We are seeking for new and innovative ways and practices with which we can develop education for the next 100 years. The selected schools will be announced in April 2016.
Read more
100
Global
We are creating 100 case studies on ambitious educational projects and innovations from around the world. We will take into account a wide variety of schools and projects from all continents that are changing the way children and young people are educated. We are looking for new ways of learning, teaching, assessing and leading.
Read more
100
Visions
We are interviewing 100 thought leaders and changemakers from all over the world who represent a variety of areas within education - teachers, students, government officials and everyone in between. We want to learn about what the next 100 years of education should look like from the world’s leading thinkers.
Read more