We are using cookies to give a better service experience. By using our services you agree to use cookies. More information.
Got it

We seek and share inspiring innovations in K12 education.

The world of education is full of great innovations. Unfortunately, they seldom manage to spread around the world. HundrED’s mission is to help schools change by seeking and sharing inspiring innovations in K12 education.

Last year, we seeked 100 great innovations from Finland. In 2017, we’re searching 100 innovations all around the globe. We aim to be the world’s leading experts in K12 educational innovations by 2020.

All insights and best practises will be documented, packaged and shared with the world for free. In Fall 2017 we will launch our digital service, organize seminars in various cities across the world and release a book and a short documentary.

HundrED is also a part of Finland's 100th anniversary celebrations of 2017.

Suomi Finland 100

Global main partners
nokia supercell

Finnish main partners
dna vuotissaatio supercell osuuspankki



Get to know the innovations

100 Finland 100 Global

HundrED team
Saku Tuominen
Saku Tuominen
Creative Director
saku@hundred.org
Kate Robinson
Kate Robinson
Head of Strategic Operations
kate@hundred.org
Keni Simola
Keni Simola
Head of Partnerships
keni@hundred.org
Valpuri Kurppa
Valpuri Kurppa (on maternal leave)
Producer & Education Specialist
valpuri@hundred.org
Lasse Leponiemi
Lasse Leponiemi
Head of Operations
lasse@hundred.org
Elina Uutela
Elina Uutela
Head of Communications
elina@hundred.org
Ada Kukkonen
Ada Kukkonen
Education Specialist
ada@hundred.org
Anni Rautiainen
Anni Rautiainen
Assistant Researcher
anni@hundred.org
Suvi-Heini Lahti
Suvi-Heini Lahti
Education Specialist
suvi-heini@hundred.org
Jessica Spencer-Keyse
Jessica Spencer-Keyse
Global Research Lead
jessica@hundred.org
Josephine Lister
Josephine Lister
Editor
josephine@hundred.org
Pedagogical partners

Our pedagogical partners are involved in the selection process of the 100 experiments.



100
Finland
In 2016, we selected 100 bold educational innovations that are now trialed in a selection of Finnish schools. Finland is known for its educational success story, and we are seeking for new innovative practices with which we can develop education for the next 100 years.
Read more
100
Global
We are creating 100 case studies on ambitious educational projects and innovations from around the world. We will take into account a wide variety of schools and projects from all continents that are changing the way children and young people are educated. We are looking for new ways of learning, teaching, assessing and leading.
Read more
100
Visions
We are interviewing 100 thought leaders and changemakers from all over the world who represent a variety of areas within education - teachers, students, government officials and everyone in between. We want to learn about what the next 100 years of education should look like from the world’s leading thinkers.
Read more